E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Keith's Space Grey E91 LCI 335i Journal - FOR SALE

12-13-2015, 09:11 AM   #1
-Keith-
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: BMWs

Arrow Keith's Space Grey E91 LCI 335i Journal - FOR SALE

Hi all. I'm new to the forum and wanted to introduce myself and my past BMWs as they are our common interest!

I'm an engineer from Berkshire (UK) and have always driven BMWs. My first car was an E36 328i, and I've been driving them ever since. I have a slight OCD about the nice possessions I own (especially cars), and have always maintained them to a very high standard, be it mechanically, paint/cosmetics, leather retrims and trim replacement to make it all A1! In addition any modifications are always with the best/genuine parts (replica bits make me come out in a rash).

Here are a few of the my most recent cars:

330ci Clubsport. Estoril/Black. Genuine ACS mirrors and Type III wheels.

Z3 M Coupe. Dakar Yellow and mad as bunch of frogs.

E36 M3 Evolution. Cosmos Black with Champagne leather, which I had re-trimmed to freshen up.

E46 M3. Fully-loaded. Silver Grey / Black. Genuine CSL wheels, Bilstein PSS10 coils, BMW Performance (Brembo) BBK with custom brackets.

And with my Wife's Audi 8P S3

On OEM 18's

E90 M3. Silverstone / Black. Fully loaded. 6MT.

So, why the Touring?

The last few cars above were weekend/fun cars, as I also run a daily driver (VW Golf) primarily to ferry the dogs we have to the park and bag, in all weather. But I was sick of running 2 cars, and finally wanted to streamline to a single car. I needed a car that would do all the practical stuff, and wanted a car that is still has guts as well as being modern and high-spec. Hard to find the balance with no M3 touring!