BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
M2 Technical Topics > N55 Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Bolt-ons / Tuning > Stage 3 Upgraded Turbo Build

08-14-2021, 06:14 PM   #1
shaneguags
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 Big Turbo BMW M2

Garage List
2017 BMW M2  [9.42]
Stage 3 Upgraded Turbo Build

Hey guys, 4 months ago I bought an M2 that came with a stage 3 Speedtech big turbo kit. The kit currently is running a Borgwarner 8374 turbo and seeking help for what to do for power.

I'm pretty new to having a big turbo and funny enough I bought the car without knowing it came with an upgraded turbo. This week I had maintenance done to fix my boost issues. I had my local shop (ACI Dynamix) fix and weld the waste gate bracket on properly and reroute the tubing. I am still dialing down on the performance and making sure I am FBO before pushing higher PSI. However, I am still not educated about fueling upgrades. As of now, I am on a custom MHD stage 2 conservative tune with pretty much FBO minus intercooler, charge pipe, and boost. Since my car is already at the shop, this week I plan on getting the FTP charge and boost pipe paired with a 5.5 CSF intercooler installed ASAP before I leave for college. As well, I am going to get a custom MHD retune tune by my local shop (ACI Dynamix) to up the boost. However, for now since I don't have upgraded fueling, I was wondering if anyone had a rough idea of what the max crank hp and torque I can achieve with 93 pump gas on stock fueling with the upgraded turbo I'm running ? I would run mix fueling but unfortunately the closest gas station with e85 near me is 50 minutes and not easily accessible for me using the car as a daily.