E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Just bought e90 with MHD tune but I have no experience tuning or modding.

09-13-2021, 02:48 PM   #1
platano_4life
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 08 335xi

Just bought e90 with MHD tune but I have no experience tuning or modding.

Hello everyone! I just bought an 08 335xi 6 speed sedan. I am completely new to this forum and to the tuning world so please bear with me.
I bought the car as a project car as is. The car is definitely not stock. The previous owner said it has an MHD tune, bigger turbos, after market blowoff valve, after marker coil packs, vrsf charge pipe. Thats all the info he gave me, nothing else. I guess my question is where do i go from here to insure the car i just bought isnt
1. over boosting
2. which MHD tune its running and
3.how to mess with the MHD tune.
Thank you everyone in advanced!!!
Ill be posting pictures soon.
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2021, 02:56 PM   #2
Chapperss
I only ride park
Rep
Drives: e93 335i Msport FBO 2+

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on your purchase.

You`ll need to buy a copy of MHD for yourself and a K+ dcan cable (something like that) -

Unfortunately MHD lock the license to an email address so people that don`t think ahead cant pass the license on with the car.

There may be other-ways but that's the easiest and correct way imo.
Appreciate 1
      09-13-2021, 03:10 PM   #3
platano_4life
Enlisted Member
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chapperss View Post
Welcome to the forum and congratulations on your purchase.

You`ll need to buy a copy of MHD for yourself and a K+ dcan cable (something like that) -

Unfortunately MHD lock the license to an email address so people that don`t think ahead cant pass the license on with the car.

There may be other-ways but that's the easiest and correct way imo.

Thank you for taking the time to respond!