bimmerpost/
BMW M2 and 2-Series Coupe
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
BMW 2 Series Technical Topics (G42) Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Bolt-ons / Tuning

11-19-2023, 06:41 PM   #1
oldbmwtech
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: BMW M240i

Race Chip GTS

Anyone running this tune? If so please post pros and cons.
This is only my opinion as I'm a retired professional ASE master grease monkey technician, now instructor. Your best teacher is your last mistake. Use what I post at your own risk as you know teachers only know book knowledge.
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2023, 09:36 AM   #2
TheGeekGuy
Private First Class
United_States
Rep

I have it installed on my car. Been using their products for the last 3 vehicles (2 MINIs and 1 BMW). The only issue I have experienced is the wiring loom being bad but RaceChip replaced it ASAP. Other than that, goos increases in HP and TRQ and you can remove it fairly easily if your BMW service centre are dicks about mods, etc.

Gone but not forgotten:
2021 MINI JCW GP • 2016 MINI JCW • 2012 MINI Couper S • 2010 MINI Cooper S Camden Edition
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2023, 09:56 AM   #3
rons e92
60-130 Enthusiast
United_States
Rep
Drives: G87 M2

I made a whole thread about this.

https://g87.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh....php?t=2037336
Appreciate 0
      11-20-2023, 11:14 AM   #4
mike@x-ph.com
Joint Chiefs of Staff
United_States
Rep
Drives: 07-335/12-328/18-M4/21-M4CP

I ran Racechip on my car. Its reliable, safe, and makes a lot more power than stock. I strongly recommend it.

Phone number 702-494-9435
Appreciate 1
rons e921397.00
      11-20-2023, 03:20 PM   #5
oldbmwtech
Second Lieutenant
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike@x-ph.com View Post
I ran Racechip on my car. Its reliable, safe, and makes a lot more power than stock. I strongly recommend it.
The car is stock and I run it on the track 4x a year. Is this still safe to track and which mode will be the safest. How much gain should I expect on stock engine.
Appreciate 0