home
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums General Automotive (non-BMW) Talk + Photos/Videos

06-23-2024, 05:06 AM   #1
AG23
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 24 M3 6MT and 24 X3

Doing research on a new car for my wife and would value any input from the community.
My wife currently leases a Honda HRV which she is turning in at the end of August.
We have a baby on the way and I'd like to get something that is safe, fuel efficient, has comfortable seats, has sufficient space for stroller/bags/etc and reliable long term.
Only planning for 1 child so we do not need anything huge.
Safety is the main concern.
Reviews seem to be all over the place.
At one point was considering a cpo x3 but it may be a little small.
Kia Tellurides have good reviews but I have no experience with the brand.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Update as of 7/20- We ended up going with a leftover 24 Acura MDX with technology package. The leasing was really good and my wife is happy with the car.
Also- I traded my daily WRX in for a 24 X3 for Dad duty. Again- negotiated a very good deal since it was end of life cycle.

Thanks again everyone for the insight.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      06-23-2024, 07:05 AM   #2
chassis
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 9Y0 Cayenne S

Garage List
Telluride, Pilot, RAV4, CR-V.
Appreciate 1
AG23359.50
      06-23-2024, 07:33 AM   #3
c1pher
Primo Generalissimo
United_States
Rep
Drives: All of them

Garage List
Cayenne E-Hybrid.
Appreciate 1
AG23359.50
      06-23-2024, 08:01 AM   #4
DanG
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2018 M2 AW DCT

Garage List
2018 BMW M2  [7.95]
Mazda CX-50 or CX-90.

Wife has a CX-5.
stein_325i25262.00
      06-23-2024, 07:11 PM   #5
BlkGS
Colonel
Rep
Drives: BMW X5 M50i

Garage List