E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > I recently ordered my 335i e92

10-29-2007, 11:26 PM   #1
FlagBonz
AUSTIN STRONG!
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 F80/M3 AY

I recently ordered my 335i e92

I have been hanging around e90post for a few months.

Last week I ordered my 335i e92. I live about 2 hours from the nearest BMW dealer. Checking out the threads on e90post has really helped out my decision making.

My car is:

e92 335i
Ti:Ag
Black/Gray Poplar
Step and Paddles
Sports
Premium
Navi
Cold Weather
iPod adapt
Sirius
HD radio
Comf Acc
SunShade
OEM aerokit
.......tried to order the 19"230s, but as you know, the website falsly shows this as a US option.

I pretty much got every option except for dynamic cruise and active steering.

Planning on having the dealer install Clearshield Bra and Drei Tint

I cannot wait....

One problem: I will probably have a bunch of snow on the ground when the car is ready. I plan to get 19" summers and pull the RFT tires off the stock 18" and put winter tires on. The driver home may be dangerous.

Has anyone been able to get the dealer to swap out summer tires for winter tires?

Planned mods: 19" forged/lightweight wheels, LSD, lip spoiler
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2007, 11:33 PM   #2
blueaudi18
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: e92 08' 335i , mb sl500

they have the tools but you need to deal with them before you sign anything first. Or jsut out right pay them for it... i made that part of the deal when i pick up my car this december...
Appreciate 0
      10-30-2007, 12:51 AM   #3
fragadellic
Captain
Rep
Drives: 335i Coupe BSM

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlagBonz View Post

My car is:

e92 335i

Black/Gray Poplar

.......tried to order the 19"230s, but as you know, the website falsly shows this as a US option.

Planning on having the dealer install Clearshield Bra and Drei Tint
Congrats on the new car