BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

Mporium BMW

04-02-2011, 09:43 AM   #1
abizarvakharia
Rep
Drives: 2011 M3 Convertible

Convertible top usage while driving?

Picked up my first M3 this week; Interlogos blue with black interior! I am still learning about the car but can't seem to find any information on this?

Is it possible to put the top down while driving at low speeds? I tried yesterday at 10 miles an hour and the top simply stopped unfolding...
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2011, 10:47 AM   #2
sheepboy
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 E93 M3

STOP: Do not operate the roof unless you are stationary and on a flat surface.

Quote:
Originally Posted by abizarvakharia View Post
...I am still learning about the car but can't seem to find any information on this?

Appreciate 0
      04-02-2011, 11:02 AM   #3
Inerrant
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2011.75 BMW M3 E93

You cannot be moving and put the top down! You can also download the manual at the BMW website.
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2011, 11:40 AM   #4
SchnellM3
Digger
United_States
Rep
Drives: 03 E46 M3

Garage List
Did your SA not show you the leather bound manual? You can even download them on the forum I believe....

Full Innotech Exhaust - DINAN Intake - IND Engine Bay Appearance - IND Hand Stitched Boot Covers - and much more....
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2011, 11:43 AM   #5
Raz335
Major
Rep
Drives: BMW M3 Convertible

If you install the aftermarket Smart Top unit, it will let you put the top up and down while moving

Jerez Black/Fox E93 M3 - Prem 2/Cold/Conv/DCT/EDC/19's/Ext Lthr/Crbn Trim/Enhanced Sound/Sat
Mods- 20" BBS LM's DBK/Challenge Catback/Eibachs/Trim wrapped black/Lux Angel eyes/35% Tint
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2011, 12:07 PM   #6
SchnellM3
Digger
United_States
Rep
Drives: 03 E46 M3

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raz335 View Post