BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

01-08-2012, 10:45 AM   #1
BMWM3RED
Private
Rep
Drives: 2012 M3 Coupe Red

M3 Snobs and Legitimate Questions - Commentary

I am a noob at the M3 but not cars. I have noticed that a lot of people make fun of people when they ask what they think is a legitimate question, like the covers for the hood air scoops and getting water in. Most of us know that there are weep holes on all cars. But saying stuff like, "thats for the radiator" or "thats where you put the oil in" is insulting. You sound like 3rd graders. I was made fun of also, no big deal, I probably deserved it, but I was just having fun.

When I see people just "sitting back with their popcorn and watching the show", like it is some circus, I think is just wrong. These are people on here that have spent upwards of $70k for cars and are truly concerned and have questions. And they want real answers. If nothing is wrong then say so and get off the thread.

Don't make them out like they are stupid just because YOU think they are asking a stupid question. Have a little more respect.

BMWM3RED
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2012, 10:57 AM   #2
tjsabec
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2008, e90, alpine white, 6mt

Just because you registered on this forum doesn't mean that you should just post any question that pops in your mind. There are other avenues to find information: read your manual, search this forum, search the internet, open your hood, ect. If you have put a little effort into finding an answer and still can't find it, it may be something worth discussing on the forum, go ahead and post. If you are too lazy to find the answer yourself, well then prepare for people on the internet to make fun of you.